We appreciate any amount that you can spare to help keep this unique internet radio station "on the air"!


From: London, England

This London area band was formed by Dek Boyce (lead vocals), Jez Turner (bass) and Steve Townsend (drums) in 1965 and was originally called the Creepers. Other members included Barry Clark (guitar) and Peter Whiteman (keyboards).

When the psychedelic era hit in the late 60s, they changed their name to the rather odd moniker We Shake Milk. In early 1969, they switched their name again to Pussy and issued the prog-psych LP Pussy Plays on the Morgan Bluetown label that spring. The standout track on the album and featured here on TWOS is the highly original and spacey 'The Open Ground'.

If you have any further information on this group, please e-mail to paulmaze@techwebsound.com.

Artist information sources include: The book, 'Tapestry of Delights Revisited' by Vernon Joynson.

Original LPs/EPs

Pussy Plays

Original LP/EP Label: Morgan Bluetown BT 5002

Released: March, 1969

Buy from Amazon.com

Songs from this album played on TWOS:

  • The Open Ground

General Compilations

Psychedelic Pstones III: House Of Many Windows

Buy from Amazon.com

This compilation CD contains the following songs by this artist that are played on TWOS:
- The Open Ground