We appreciate any amount that you can spare to help keep this unique internet radio station "on the air"!


From: Boston, MA, USA

This nine member Boston ensemble's sound integrated rock and soul, and included Willie "Loco" Alexander (vocals, piano, percussion) and Lee Mason (drums) who were previous members of another Beantown group, the Lost. Other band personnel included David "Turk" Bynoe (bass), Mark Gould (trumpet), Fred Griffith (vocals), Marshall O'Connell (guitar), Steve Shrell (saxophone, flute), David "Redtop" Thomas (vocals) and Rodney Young (vocals). They released one LP on the ABC label titled 11PM Saturday, which was produced by Tom Wilson and includes a jazzy cover of the original Lost and Alexander penned tune 'Everybody Knows'.

If you have any further information on this group, please e-mail to paulmaze@techwebsound.com.

Artist information sources include: The book, 'Fuzz, Acid, and Flowers Revisited' by Vernon Joynson.

Original LPs/EPs

11PM Saturday

Original LP/EP Label: ABC ABCS-646

Released: August, 1968

Buy from Amazon.com

Songs from this album played on TWOS:

  • Everybody Knows

General Compilations

Bosstown Sound, 1968: The Music & The Time

Buy from Amazon.com

This compilation CD contains the following songs by this artist that are played on TWOS:
- Everybody Knows