We appreciate any amount that you can spare to help keep this unique internet radio station "on the air"!


Mr. Flood's Party

From: Long Island, NY, USA

Very little is known of this Long Island group that named themselves after a poem by Edwin Arlington Robinson and issued a self-titled LP along with a supporting single on the Cotillion label in the spring of 1969. Members included Jay Hirsh (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Michael Corbett (vocals, flute, percussion), Freddy Toscano (vocals, guitar, keyboards), Rick Mirage (bass), Tom Castagnaro (drums) and Marcel Thompsen (guitar). Highlights on their album include the groovy 'Deja Vu' and spacey 'Advice'.

If you have any further information on this group, please e-mail to paulmaze@techwebsound.com.

Artist information sources include: The book, 'Fuzz, Acid, and Flowers Revisited' by Vernon Joynson.

Original LPs/EPs

Mr. Flood's Party

Original LP/EP Label: Cotillion SD 9003

Released: March, 1969

Buy from Amazon.com

Songs from this album played on TWOS:

  • Advice
  • Deja Vu

    (Original 45 Label: Cotillion 45-44017, B - December, 1968)

psychedelic music
Copyrights © 2023 All Rights Reserved by TWOS RADIO LLC.