We appreciate any amount that you can spare to help keep this unique internet radio station "on the air"!


From: Boston, MA, USA

This obscure Boston based trio was originally called Children Of Paradise and recorded the theme music for the early Brian De Palma film Greetings, which stars a young Robert De Niro. Members included Eric Kaz (keyboards, vocals), Steve Sols (lead vocals) and Artie Traum (guitar, vocals).

They released one single and a sole LP titled Greetings, Children Of Paradise in the fall of 1968, with both featuring the rhythm section of Skip Boone (bass) and Darius Davenport (drums). This awesome album contains a perfect blend of jazzy folk-psych and amazingly has yet to be officially reissued on CD.

Artist information sources include: The book, 'Fuzz, Acid, and Flowers Revisited' by Vernon Joynson.

Original LPs/EPs

Greetings, Children Of Paradise

Original LP/EP Label: Verve Folkways FTS-3059

Released: April, 1968

Buy from Amazon.com

Songs from this album played on TWOS:

  • Don't Say A Word

    (Original 45 Label: Verve Folkways KF 5096, B - October, 1968)

  • Don't You Ever Want To Think About Them
  • I Won't Be Hangin' Round
  • So Loose And So Slow
  • The Hungry Dogs Of New Mexico