We appreciate any amount that you can spare to help keep this unique internet radio station "on the air"!


From: Salisbury, England

Little is known of this south central English trio that issued one 45 ('The Mayor Of Simpleton Hall' b/w 'The Knave') on the local Corn label in 1969. Members included Joe Thorne (lead guitar, vocals), Peter Coombs (rhythm guitar) and Jimmy Veale (drums, bass). Thorne also wrote both songs on the record.

If you have any further information on this group, please e-mail to paulmaze@techwebsound.com.

Artist information sources include: The book, 'Tapestry of Delights Revisited' by Vernon Joynson.


The Mayor Of Simpleton Hall

(Original 45 Label: Corn CP 101, A - 1969)

General Compilations

The Best Of The Rubble Collection, Vol. 2: Rare Pops Of The 60s

Buy from Amazon.com

This compilation CD contains the following songs by this artist that are played on TWOS:
- The Mayor Of Simpleton Hall